Douglas County Georgia

Living. Growing. Prospering.

Departments >> Tax Commissioners Office

Tax Commissioners Office

Contact: Todd Cowan - Tax Commissioner
8700 Hospital Drive - Douglas County Courthouse
Douglasville, Georgia 30134
Phone: 770.920.7272 - Fax: 770.920.7403

Click here to visit the Douglas Tax Commissioner's website:

Tax Commissioner Todd Cowan
Tax Commissioner Todd Cowan 
Current Sales Tax in Douglas County
The sales tax in Douglas County is 6 percent, and is assessed by the following:
  • 4% State of Georgia
  • 1% Douglas County School System Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax
  • 1% Douglas County Local Option Sales Tax (to reduce property tax millage rate)
    • 79.06% to Douglas County
    • 20.00% to City of Douglasville
    • 0.69% to City of Villa Rica
    • 0.25% to City of Austell

Millage Rate Comparisons - 2011 - 11.7KB

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader To view PDF files, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader