Douglas County Georgia

Living. Growing. Prospering.

Douglas County News


Douglasville, Ga. – Douglas County Commission Chairman Dr. Romona Jackson Jones and the Board of Commissioners were recognized by State Rep. Roger Bruce (D) during a recent listening session on legislative priorities for Douglas County. State Rep. Bruce said, "I like what I'm seeing here in Douglas County on how things are operating."

Douglas County's state legislative delegation met with the Board of Commissioners recently to listen to the County's legislative priorities during a morning meeting at the Douglasville Conference Center.

The members of the state delegation who were in attendance included state Rep. Roger Bruce, D-Atlanta, state Rep. William Boddie, D-East Point, state Rep, Kim Alexander, D-Hiram, state Rep. Micah Gravely, R-Douglasville, state Rep. J. Collins, R-Villa Rica and state Sen. Mike Dugan, R-Carrollton, and state Sen. Donzella James, D-Atlanta.

Members of the Board of Commissioners who attended included Chairman, Dr. Romona Jackson Jones, Vice-Chairman/District 2 Commissioner Kelly Robinson, District 1 Commissioner Henry Mitchell III, District 3 Commissioner Mike Mulcare, District 4 Commissioner Ann Jones Guider. Other officials who attended on behalf of the county were Administrator Mark Teal, Court Clerk Lisa Watson, County Attorney Ken Bernard, County Staff Para-Legal Jennifer Moore and Director of External Affairs Tiffany Stewart-Stanley.

Back to news