Public Works Road Maintenance Division (Formally DOT)


The Maintenance Division is responsible for all roadway maintenance activities including:

  • Bridges and Guardrail
  • Right of Way
  • Roadway Surface Structures
  • Shoulder recovery areas
  • Unpaved Roads

The Maintenance Division coordinates Roadway Drainage Maintenance with Douglas County Stormwater Utility (WSA). The Maintenance Division is the lead division in maintaining emergency response in inclement weather conditions and environmental roadway spills.