Tax Commissioner's Office

2021 Property Tax Bill Notice:

2021 Property Tax Bill are estimated to be mailed out on or before the 15th of October. Taxpayers will have 60 days from the date of billing to pay their property taxes. 

We apologize in advance of any inconvenience that this has caused, as it was an unforeseen delay due to COVID. Thank you in advance for your patience, understanding and support.


The Douglas County Tax Office is located on the first floor of the Douglas County Government Annex located at:
6200 Fairburn Road
Douglasville, GA 30134
View a map to the Douglas County Government Annex.


We are open M-F 8am-4:3

0pm closed 12pm-1pm for lunch.  The Tax Office is closed on County holidays.


The Tax Commissioner’s Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes, including:

  • Personal property
    • Aircraft
    • Boats/motors owned by individuals)
    • Equipment
    • Fixtures
    • Furniture
    • Heavy duty equipment
    • Inventory used in business
    • Machinery
    • Manufactured/mobile homes
    • Public utilities
  • Real property (land)

The Office processes homestead exemptions, prepares the annual tax digest, and conducts tax sales. This freezes the taxable value of your homesteaded property, but it only applies to the County portion of your taxes. The Douglas County Tax Commissioner collects taxes on behalf of Douglas County, the City of Douglasville, and the Douglas County portion of the cities of Austell and Villa Rica.